Kodi

I have just installed Kodi (previous name: XBMC) and I was surprised that it ran pretty smoothly. When idle it used 93 MB of memory, which would rise to 140 MB when playing a media. I found nothing so different from the last version of XBMC I used (XBMC 12.3 Frodo, on Windows) and this release (Kodi 14.2 Helix), and other than I’m still not used to the new name, I love it.

Now where did I put my HDMI cable…

kodi-movies

kodi-movies-list

kodi-movies-play

kodi-music

kodi-music-albums

kodi-music-play

The default Confluence skin looks nice, but XBMC – sorry, Kodi – has lots of gorgeous user-made themes. My favorites so far are Box and Eminence.

skin-box

skin-eminence

 

Leave a Reply

